Research Librarian
Current Newspapers
Find news and media sources from roughly the mid-1980s to today in these databases. You can also search for a newspaper by title in our journal locator.
- Global Newsstream (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowCore database for recent global news with archives back to the 1980s, including major US dailies and over 2,700 newspapers, newswires, television and radio transcripts, blogs, and more.
- Access World News (Newsbank) (date coverage varies) This link opens in a new windowElectronic editions of over 2,600 local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as 1,500 international sources. Fully searchable and browsable by map.
- PressReader This link opens in a new windowDigital reproductions of the most recent three months of more than 4000 newspapers and popular periodicals from 100 countries in 60 languages. Availability of titles on PressReader is subject to change without notice.
- Ethnic NewsWatch (1959 to present) This link opens in a new windowNews and analysis from ethnic popular and scholarly publications.
- Alternative Press Index (1969 to present) This link opens in a new windowCovers alternative, radical, and left periodicals, newspapers, and magazines.
- Alt-PressWatch (1970 to present) This link opens in a new windowFull-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the alternative and independent press.
- Nexis Uni (date coverage varies) This link opens in a new windowFull-text federal and state laws, international legal materials, and law reviews. Also newspapers, business information, and company profiles.