SOCI-337: Dilemmas of Diversity: The Case of Higher Education

Coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education as well as special education, home schooling, and adult education.

Core resource for research documents, journal articles, technical reports, program descriptions and evaluations, and curricular materials in the field of education.

Covers the international literature in sociology and related disciplines.

Covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more.

Covers the academic literature in psychology and related disciplines, including psychiatry, sociology, education, and other areas.

Full text of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas.

Interdisciplinary, covering the latest scholarship in feminist research.

Core database indexing anthropology scholarship, developed by the American Anthropological Association (AAA).

Index covering anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research, compiled from Harvard's Anthropological Literature and the Royal Anthropological Society's Anthropological Index.

Covers academic literature for disciplines ranging from anthropology, sociology, and political science to communication, education, criminology, demography, economics, and more.

Full text back files of scholarly journals primarily in the humanities, socials sciences, & sciences as well as ebooks, primary sources, and image collections across multiple disciplines. The Amherst College Library provides Alumni Access to JSTOR.

Research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature