Anthropology & Sociology Research Guide

Index covering anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research, compiled from Harvard's Anthropological Literature and the Royal Anthropological Society's Anthropological Index.

Core database indexing anthropology scholarship, developed by the American Anthropological Association (AAA).

Covers the international literature in sociology and related disciplines.

Covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more.

Full-text articles from over 3,600 journals in the social sciences, arts and humanities, and sciences.

Index to current periodicals in the Museum of Mankind Library (incorporating the former Royal Anthropological Institute Library)

Includes nearly 3 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world, offering full text for most of the 80,000 new dissertations added each year since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage.

Coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education as well as special education, home schooling, and adult education.

Core resource for research documents, journal articles, technical reports, program descriptions and evaluations, and curricular materials in the field of education.

Streaming oral histories documenting African American contributions to American culture, social movements & organizations, and history. Interviewees speak about life in the arts, business, civics, education, entertainment, law, media, medicine, the military, politics, religion, science, sports & style.

Full text back files of scholarly journals primarily in the humanities, socials sciences, & sciences as well as ebooks, primary sources, and image collections across multiple disciplines. The Amherst College Library provides Alumni Access to JSTOR.

Covers the academic literature in psychology and related disciplines, including psychiatry, sociology, education, and other areas.

Covers academic literature for disciplines ranging from anthropology, sociology, and political science to communication, education, criminology, demography, economics, and more.

Journals, e-books, and research reports on environmental stresses and their impact on society. Research spans the biological sciences, business and economics, ecology, environmental sciences, law, public health, urban studies, and many other disciplines.

Interdisciplinary, covering the latest scholarship in feminist research.