Law, Jurisprudence, & Social Thought Research Guide

Full-text legal materials back to volume 1, historic English law and more.

Full text back files of scholarly journals primarily in the humanities, socials sciences, & sciences as well as ebooks, primary sources, and image collections across multiple disciplines. The Amherst College Library provides Alumni Access to JSTOR.

Full-text federal and state laws, international legal materials, and law reviews. Also newspapers, business information, and company profiles.

Federal and state laws, law reviews, legal encyclopedias, and dictionaries, as well as newspapers and the European Union Library.

Covers international journals in political science and its complementary fields.

Covers academic literature on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.

Full-text articles from over 3,600 journals in the social sciences, arts and humanities, and sciences.

Coverage of articles, selected books, government documents, research reports, and more from a wide range of social sciences.

Journals, e-books, and research reports on environmental stresses and their impact on society. Research spans the biological sciences, business and economics, ecology, environmental sciences, law, public health, urban studies, and many other disciplines.

Includes both database and PDF versions of the Eugene G. Wanger and Marilyn M. Wanger Death Penalty Collection: A Descriptive Bibliography, which represents more than 50 years of expert and extensive research on this subject, and hundreds of additional related publications, such as hearings, trials, periodicals, and more.

Search thousands of journals across the sciences and social sciences and track cited references to locate more recent articles. Amherst subscribes to the Social Sciences Citation Index and Science Citation Index.