Sexuality, Women's, & Gender Studies Research Guide

Full text of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas.

Interdisciplinary, covering the latest scholarship in feminist research.

Covers alternative, radical, and left periodicals, newspapers, and magazines.

Full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the alternative and independent press.

Full-text publications on art, architecture, design, history, philosophy, music, literature, theater, and cultural studies.

Coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education as well as special education, home schooling, and adult education.

Bibliographic and full-text database of film and television articles from scholarly and popular publications; includes images from the MPTV Image Archive of entertainment photography.

Indexes about 3,000 journals and 7,000 books per year.

Full text back files of scholarly journals primarily in the humanities, socials sciences, & sciences as well as ebooks, primary sources, and image collections across multiple disciplines. The Amherst College Library provides Alumni Access to JSTOR.

Covers critical scholarship on literature, language, linguistics, and folklore.

Full-text articles from leading political science and international relations journals.

Covers academic literature for disciplines ranging from anthropology, sociology, and political science to communication, education, criminology, demography, economics, and more.

Repository of working papers in the social sciences and humanities.

Simultaneously search research databases plus the Five Colleges Libraries Catalog to find full-text articles, books, and more. Discover search does not include all databases we have access to. Proquest databases are not included in the results.