Find Background Information - CHEM - 321: Organic Synthesis Laboratory

Reference Sources

Below are links to reference sources and collections that are most useful for this subject. There are many more organic chemistry reference books in the Science Library!

Reference Universe This link opens in a new window
Searchable index of the library's entire reference collection, both print and electronic.

Chemistry of Plant Natural Products by Sunil Kumar Talapatra; Bani Talapatra
ISBN: 9783642454103
Publication Date: 2015-03-05
Fiesers' Reagents for Organic Synthesis, Volume 28 by Tse-Lok Ho
ISBN: 9781118942819
Publication Date: 2016-03-28
Introduction to Natural Products Chemistry by Rensheng Xu (Editor); Yang Ye (Editor); Weimin Zhao (Editor)
ISBN: 9781439860779
Publication Date: 2011-07-20
Natural Products by Kishan Gopal Ramawat (Editor); Jean-Michel Mérillon (Editor); Jean-Michel Mérillon (Editor)
ISBN: 9783642221446
Publication Date: 2013-06-14
Natural Products in the Chemical Industry by Bernd Schaefer
ISBN: 9783642544613
Publication Date: 2015-05-26
Total Synthesis of Natural Products by Jie Jack Li (Editor); E. J. Corey (Editor)
ISBN: 9783642340659
Publication Date: 2013-03-14

Tip: What are reference sources, and why would I use them?

Reference sources can include encyclopedias, bibliographies, dictionaries, handbooks, and atlases.

They provide overviews of and background information on a topic
They help you identify or refine your topic
They provide quick, reliable facts
They include bibliographies that will lead you to additional sources of information on your topic

You can find the Library's collection of reference books on Floor 1 of Frost. We also have many online databases that include collections of edited scholarly encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference sources.