Research Librarian
Reference Books
Atlas de literatura latinoamericana : (arquitectura inestable) by
Un itinerario de libros, una cartografía que refleja lo que leen los autores de hoy, lo que nos recomendarían, qué texto del antiguo canon sobrevive o se debe agregar, cuáles son los vasos comunicantes entre la actualidad y la tradición. Inestable, apasionado, intergeneracional , estas altas representan un cambio de perspectiva, una nueva forma de ver una literatura en ebullición.
Call Number: PQ7082.E8 A85 2022Publication Date: 2021
The Cambridge History of Latin American Women's Literature by Call Number: E-bookPublication Date: 2015The Cambridge History of Latin American Women's Literature is an essential resource for anyone interested in the development of women's writing in Latin America.
Modern Latin American Literature: a Very Short Introduction by
This Very Short Introduction provides an overview of modern Latin American literature from the late eighteenth century to the present. Roberto Gonzalez Echevarria covers a wide range of topics, discussing the birth of Modernismo, the first Latin American literary movement; how the end of World War I and the Mexican Revolution produced the avant-garde; and how the Cuban Revolution sparked a movement in the novel that came to beknown as the Boom.
Call Number: PQ7081 .G6315 2012Publication Date: 2012
A Companion to Latin American Literature by
A Companion to Latin American Literature offers a lively and informative introduction to the most significant literary works produced in Latin America from the fifteenth century until the present day.
Call Number: PQ7081 .H353 2007Publication Date: 2007
Literary Cultures of Latin America by
In three volumes of expert, innovative scholarship, Literary Cultures of Latin America offers a multidisciplinary reference on one of the most distinctive literary cultures in the world. In topically arranged articles written by a team of international scholars, Literary Cultures of Latin America explores the shifting problems that have arisen across national borders, geographic regions, time periods, linguistic systems, and cultural traditions in literary history.
Call Number: PQ7081.A1 L525 2004Publication Date: 2004
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Latina and Latino Literature ( by
Latina and latino literature is a growing field of study. It is both an emerging literature and a rich historical one that continues to be documented and uncovered in archival and personal collections. The Oxford Encyclopedia of Latina and Latino Literature offers a sweeping introduction to a variety of genres and themes in Latina/o literature from its Latin American origins in the precolonial period to contemporary texts and perspectives. The collection illustrates the historical, social, and political contexts in which successive generations of Latina and Latino authors have written, exploring the interrelationship between geography, national origin, race, gender, sexuality, and other cultural and ethnic identities.
Call Number: e-bookISBN: 9780190624316Publication Date: 2020
Reference Databases
- Cambridge Companions This link opens in a new windowScholarly surveys of authors, literary history, culture, and philosophy.
- Cambridge Histories This link opens in a new windowProvides political, economic and social history, philosophy, and literature of selected countries and subjects.
- Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new windowFull-text critical studies, biographies of authors; covers all genres, all time periods, and all regions.
- Oxford Reference This link opens in a new windowDigitized entries from Oxford's Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, spanning multiple subject areas.
- Oxford Research Encyclopedias This link opens in a new windowPeer-reviewed, long-form articles written by leading scholars; our access includes American History, Latin American History, Politics, and International Studies.