Art - Islamic Art and Architecture Research Guide

Covers literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world, including Muslim areas of Asia and Africa.

Access to Grove Art Online and other Oxford art reference works covering all forms of the visual arts: painting, sculpture, architecture, graphic and decorative arts, and photography from prehistory to the present.

Index covering fine arts, decorative, and commercial art, and architecture and architectural design. includes full-text coverage for several hundred titles, including OA journals.

Covers scholarly literature on western art, including traditional visual arts as well as new media, architectural history, museum studies and conservation, archaeology, and classical studies.

Citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art

Index to articles and books in Asian Studies, including humanities and social sciences.

Promotes scholarship and building knowledge in the arts in India.

Full-text publications on art, architecture, design, history, philosophy, music, literature, theater, and cultural studies.

Indexes more than 2,000 periodicals on archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation.

Art historical research, exhibition catalogues, journals, and other full-text publications from the Getty Publications Archives.

Index to leading English-language publications in the world of the arts.

Full text back files of scholarly journals primarily in the humanities, socials sciences, & sciences as well as ebooks, primary sources, and image collections across multiple disciplines. The Amherst College Library provides Alumni Access to JSTOR.

Full-text articles from over 3,600 journals in the social sciences, arts and humanities, and sciences.

Promotes scholarship and building knowledge in the arts in India.

Index to articles and books in Asian Studies, including humanities and social sciences.

Searchable full text of hundreds of British periodicals from the late 17th century to the early 20th, with high-resolution facsimile page images.

Iter's bibliography includes art, art history, foreign languages and literatures, and literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700) ad citations for books, journal material, dissertation abstracts, and essays in books. The Amherst College Library provides access to Iter Bibliography, Iter Italicum, Bibliography of English Women Writers (1500-1640), and Milton: A Bibliography (1624-1799). Several other open access index databases are also available through this site.