Political Science Research Guide

Full-text articles from leading political science and international relations journals.

Covers international journals in political science and its complementary fields.

A comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs.

Full text back files of scholarly journals primarily in the humanities, socials sciences, & sciences as well as ebooks, primary sources, and image collections across multiple disciplines. The Amherst College Library provides Alumni Access to JSTOR.

Covers academic literature for disciplines ranging from anthropology, sociology, and political science to communication, education, criminology, demography, economics, and more.

Covers the international literature in sociology and related disciplines.

Full-text federal and state laws, international legal materials, and law reviews. Also newspapers, business information, and company profiles.

Full-text legal materials back to volume 1, historic English law and more.

Federal and state laws, law reviews, legal encyclopedias, and dictionaries, as well as newspapers and the European Union Library.

Comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers.

Includes both database and PDF versions of the Eugene G. Wanger and Marilyn M. Wanger Death Penalty Collection: A Descriptive Bibliography, which represents more than 50 years of expert and extensive research on this subject, and hundreds of additional related publications, such as hearings, trials, periodicals, and more.