Do Research Remotely

Broad selection of thousands of streaming films, documentaries, and theatrical releases covering a wide variety of subject areas, with regular new releases and transcripts.

A video collection dedicated to teaching laboratory fundamentals through simple, easy to understand video demonstrations.

A performing arts video library that includes operas, ballets, documentaries, live concerts, and musical tours of historic places.

Large web-based educational resource for avant-garde material.

Extensive collection of streaming classical music, including jazz, world music, spoken word, and more.

One of the most comprehensive collections of jazz music available online.

Streaming jazz recordings that includes nearly 11,000 titles.

Classical music recordings (14,000+ albums) including vocal, choral, chamber, orchestral, solo instrumental music, and opera.

Hundreds of thousands of tracks from major genres in world pop music, including alternative, country, Christian, electronic, hip-hop, metal, punk, new age, R&B, reggae, rock, soundtracks, and many more.

In partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions.

Scholarly resource of recordings including New World, Composers Recordings (CRI), Albany Records, Mode, Frog Peak and BMOP.

Nearly 7,000 albums of music from America's past, including civil rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, wars, and more.

Provides streaming access to world music, with a focus on contemporary genres.

More than 450 extraordinary Met performances, with video and audio streaming.

Cross-searches audio, video, scores, and full-text reference content from all Alexander Street Press music & dance databases.